Jesus said, recorded in John 8:31, “If you abide in my word, you are truly my disciples,"

For this reason the Holy Scriptures are at the very heart of all that we say and do, especially in our efforts to live in faith and faithfulness to God in the area of making disciples of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Preaching the Word:

The preaching of the Word of God is at the very heart of our discipleship process and we lean heavily upon the regular Lord's Day Services to equip the saints for the work of the ministry, to build up the body of Christ, the church, through the faithful expositional preaching of the Word of God.

Core Seminars:

Core Seminars are one of the major ways we seek to disciple Christians in areas that are "core" to being a fruitful disciple of Christ and living a full and joyful life to the glory of God. Classes are Sunday mornings at 10 am. Core Seminars run on multiple tracks and are open to all. During these Core Seminars believers can grow in their knowledge of the Scriptures, be encouraged to apply God's truth to their lives, and be better equipped to tell others the wonderful good news about Jesus. 

Midweek Bible Study:

Every Wednesday at 6:30 pm we meet for an in-depth look at the Word of God. This time is a major part of the discipleship process here at Burke and we encourage everyone who is serious about growing in their understanding of Scripture and who sincerely desire to prayerfully apply God's Word to their life to attend the class.


1863F0d0594e4362ba6028d188151bd5


Suggested Links and Resources:


Conferences:

Shepherds Conference www.shepherdsconference.org

Basics Conference www.basicsconference.org

Strange Fire www.gty.org/library/strangefire


Sermons, Blogs and Articles:

The Master's Seminary Blog www.tms.edu/blog/

Desiring God Articles www.desiringgod.org/articles

Tim Challies www.challies.com

Truth For Life www.truthforlife.org

Grace To You www.gty.org

Salvation by Grace www.salvationbygrace.org

Alpha and Omega Ministries www.aomin.org

Answers In Genesis www.answersingenesis.org

Delivered by Grace www.deliveredbygrace.com

The Cripplegate www.thecripplegate.com

Just Thinking Podcast www.thebarpodcast.com/JT/

For The Gospel www.forthegospel.org

Monergism www.monergism.com

Got Questions www.gotquestions.org


Discipleship for Christian Women:

Discipleship for Christian Women www.michellelesley.com/

Equipping Eve www.equippingeve.com

Naomi's Table Bible Studies www.naomistable.com


Missions:

Heart Cry Missionary Society www.heartcrymissionary.com

Grace Ministries International www.gracechurch.org/outreach

International Mission Board www.imb.org